Piano Music

I just love the feeling of looking in my piano book and seeing how far I’ve come in my level of music! I’ve been playing piano since I was 4, but unfortunately, not all the way through, or I’d be a WHOLE LOT better than I am now. I stopped for a while, especially in middle school- which I regret- and I forgot a lot of what I learned. I started playing again in high school and I feel like I have a better grasp on reading music than I did when I played before. I used to just memorize the songs but now it is much easier for me to read music. My mom has taught me all the way through and she never pushed me to play when I didn’t want to, which I believe is why I came back and wanted to play in high school.

That’s my little story about piano… Now after reading all of that, your reward is this picture haha 🙂

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

4 thoughts on “Piano Music

  1. I too gave up piano in middle school, but sadly, my rebound rate was much slower and I didn’t regret it ’till college! By then it was very hard to get back into it, and I still really haven’t. But it’s never too late! Glad you’re practicing again! 🙂

    • I can see how it would be much harder to get back into playing in college… I find that it’s almost impossible to not compare myself to other students’ advanced levels of music even in high school and it makes me feel discouraged about stopping… But I just keep telling myself that I’ll never improve at all if I keep an attitude like that! You’re definitely right.. It’s never too late to start playing again. Or even for the first time!

Leave a Reply

