Cropping, Straightening, and Centering

A little photography lesson 🙂

I find it distracting sometimes when the main focus of a picture is off-center. Look at this picture below…

The main focus of the picture is obviously the flower. It’s not in the center though. When there is a main focus of a picture like this, you should make sure to center it (I learned this in my photography club meeting at school!).

Ahh, there we go! 🙂

I also find it distracting when pictures are crooked… Like this one below.

It’s just a little bit crooked… So let’s fix it. Go in ‘rotate’ and they should have a feature to adjust the picture. (I also learned this from my photography club meeting!)

Yay! Much better 🙂

Hope these tips help in some way!

2 thoughts on “Cropping, Straightening, and Centering

  1. One of the first things I usually do when posting a photo is straighten it. But having said that, I believe there are times when a crooked or off centered subject in a photo might work! Maybe it’s a question of degree. If you’re going to make a statement, make it loud!

  2. Thanks for the follow and the comment!!
    I totally agree with you here… I think some pictures can have very interesting and different angles 🙂 But in pictures of buildings or something that is meant to be straight, if it isn’t done right, the crooked angle can be very distracting. Thanks again for your input!

Leave a Reply

