Photography Contest Description and Picture


This is the picture and description from when I won the winter photography contest. The photographer commenting on and describing the picture thought that I had used the clone tool. The picture is actually almost the same as before I edited it… All I did was crop it and clone one section to get rid of an imperfection. I guess my camera isn’t so bad after all :). I had a lot of competition in the contest. There were a lot of pictures that really captured the theme of winter.
This is one of my favorite pictures that I have taken so far. It really captures the true beauty of the tree and the glowing lights spread across it. My only regret is that I couldn’t quite fit the star topping the tree in the picture.

Leave a Reply

